Location:
 Home » Book » Beneath a Scarlet Sky: A Novel

Beneath a Scarlet Sky: A Novel

  • Author:Mark Sullivan
  • Publisher:Lake Union Publishing
  • Category:Book
  • List Price: $14.95
  • Buy New: $4.50
  • as of 6/28/2017 22:40 UTC details
  • You Save: $10.45 (70%)
In Stock
  • Seller:Media80sho
  • Sales Rank:90
  • Languages:English (Published), English (Original Language), English (Unknown)
  • Media:Paperback
  • Pages:524
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):1.15
  • Dimensions (in):5.5 x 1 x 8.3
  • Publication Date:May 1, 2017
  • ISBN:1503943372
  • EAN:9781503943377
  • ASIN:1503943372
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days

Features:
  • Beneath a Scarlet Sky


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis

An Amazon Charts Most Read and Most Sold book.

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, USA Today bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours.

Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. He’s a normal Italian teenager—obsessed with music, food, and girls—but his days of innocence are numbered. When his family home in Milan is destroyed by Allied bombs, Pino joins an underground railroad helping Jews escape over the Alps, and falls for Anna, a beautiful widow six years his senior.

In an attempt to protect him, Pino’s parents force him to enlist as a German soldier—a move they think will keep him out of combat. But after Pino is injured, he is recruited at the tender age of eighteen to become the personal driver for Adolf Hitler’s left hand in Italy, General Hans Leyers, one of the Third Reich’s most mysterious and powerful commanders.

Now, with the opportunity to spy for the Allies inside the German High Command, Pino endures the horrors of the war and the Nazi occupation by fighting in secret, his courage bolstered by his love for Anna and for the life he dreams they will one day share.

Fans of All the Light We Cannot See, The Nightingale, and Unbroken will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense, and love.


CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
New and Used Discount Books - Online closeout store in USA

Website Developed by Latestsol

Books